Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Library support for students studying at partner locations

How the Academic Librarians can support your studies

Home Institution

Arrangements should have been made by your organisation for you to access the key books required on your programme. If you have a library on site, then this would be a good place to start searching for the books you need.

Your organisation may also have arranged for you to be able to access other libraries in your local area e.g. a public library or a local university library. Ask your local librarian or tutor if you're not sure.

UON Resources

You have supplementary access to those UON library resources we are able to license for partners to use. The links below will take you directly to the resources available to you depending on your location. There is a  video for some additional guidance. 

There is a list of databases available to UK partner students.

There is a list of databases available to international partner students.

 

UON databases for your subject

Other resources: If you are looking for other materials to support your studies (like journals or newspapers), try looking at some of the databases available in our collections. Follow the links below for the resources available in your region.

For resources on research methods, try Sage Research Methods.

There is a list of databases available to UK partner students

There is a list of databases available to international partner students.

Accounting & Finance, Business & Management and Marketing & Leisure

  • ABI Global
  • Emerald Journals
  • Orbis [company data]
  • Sage Journals
  • Sage Video Business & Management
  • SpringerLink
  • Taylor & Francis
  • Wiley

Art & Design and Fashion

  • History of Advertising Trust Gallery
  • International Bibliography of Theatre & Dance
  • JSTOR
  • Naxos Music
  • Proquest Central
  • Taylor & Francis
  • Times Digital Archive

Computing

  • IEEE Explore
  • Infotrac Science & Technology
  • SprigerLink
  • Wiley

Education

  • Proquest Central
  • Sage Journals
  • Sage Video Education Collection
  • Taylor & Francis

Engineering and Leather

  • Emerald Journals
  • IEEE Explore
  • Infotrac Science & Technology
  • Proquest Central
  • Sage Journals
  • SprigerLink
  • Taylor & Francis
  • Wiley

English

  • Art Full Text
  • Cambridge University Press Journals
  • JSTOR
  • Oxford English Dictionary
  • Proquest Central
  • Taylor & Francis

Law

  • ASSIA
  • House of Commons Parliamentary Papers
  • Proquest Central
  • Sage Journals
  • Taylor & Francis
  • Westlaw
  • Wiley

Health Professionals

  • Anatomy TV
  • Cochrane Library
  • OT Seeker
  • Proquest Central
  • PsycNET
  • PubMed
  • Royal Marsden
  • Sage Journals
  • Taylor & Francis
  • Wiley

Psychology and Counselling

  • ASSIA
  • Proquest Central
  • PsycNET
  • Sage Journals
  • Sage Video Counselling & Psycotherapy
  • Taylor & Francis
  • Wiley

Sports

  • Anatomy TV
  • Proquest Central
  • PsycNET
  • Taylor & Francis