LLS Home: Podiatry Subject Guide: Key databases

Anatomy resources

Anatomy TV is an interactive educational resource on human anatomy. It provides interactive 3D models as well as text, slides and video clips. You can explore human anatomy in detail looking at different sections of the body. It also includes human anatomy and physiology which you can use to explore and revise different body systems such as reproduction and the nervous system.

Anatomy TV Medically accurate 3D images, movies, and animation of parts of the human anatomy of relevance to research in speech language pathology. Note: Log in via the UK Shibboleth option, search for Northampton in the institution box and select University of Northampton (IDP): Follow the onscreen instructions to either create a profile or log in without your profile. Then, select Continue to site.
- This link opens in a new window

eBooks

These databases contain some key e-Books which you can access with your University login.

ClinicalKey Student Medicines Access to over 200 acclaimed textbooks covering 40 medical specialties, including Gray's Anatomy for Students and Medical Physiology. You also have access to interactive tools including videos for practical demonstration and over 85,000 high resolutions images. If this is your first time accessing ClinicalKey, you may need to register with the service. Please register using your university student email address. University student email address take the form: YourFirstName.YourLastName_First_enrolment_year@my.northampton.ac.uk. So if you were Jane Smith and you started at the University of Northampton in 2019, your email address would be: jane.smith19@my.northampton.ac.uk You will only need to register with ClinicalKey once. Once registered choose "Sign in via my institution" and choose University of Northampton.
- This link opens in a new window
ClinicalKey Student Nursing & Midwifery Access to core nursing and midwifery content and interactive tools including videos for practical demonstration and over 85,000 high resolutions images. If this is your first time accessing ClinicalKey, you may need to register with the service. Please register using your university student email address. University student email address take the form: YourFirstName.YourLastName_First_enrolment_year@my.northampton.ac.uk. So if you were Jane Smith and you started at the University of Northampton in 2019, your email address would be: jane.smith19@my.northampton.ac.uk You will only need to register with ClinicalKey once. Once registered choose "Sign in via my institution" and choose University of Northampton.
- This link opens in a new window

Key Research Databases

These databases provide access to journal articles that you can use as evidence to underpin your academic work.

AMED - The Allied and Complementary Medicine Database AMED: Allied and Complementary Medicine database containing allied and complementary journals and abstracts from 1985 onwards. Produced by the British Library. Good starting point for Occupational Therapy and Podiatry searches.
- This link opens in a new window
CINAHL Ultimate CINAHL Ultimate is the definitive full-text database for nursing and allied health research covering over 50 nursing specialties. Additionally, it features full-text quick lessons, evidence-based care sheets, continuing education modules, nursing instructional videos, and more.
- This link opens in a new window
ScienceDirect A collection of journals and other publications covering life sciences, health sciences, physical sciences and engineering as well as social sciences, humanities, business and finance.
- This link opens in a new window
SPORTDiscus with Full Text SPORTDiscus with Full Text is the world's most comprehensive source of full text for sports and sports medicine journals, providing full text for 380 journals.
- This link opens in a new window