Bloomsbury Applied Visual Arts combines visual inspiration with practical advice on everything from idea generation and research techniques to portfolio development.
Please note: The Art Full Text website will be migrated to a new user interface (UI) on August 5, 2025. Please visit their Help page for guidance on using the new UI.
Art Full Text is a database with art articles, dissertations, and reproductions. It covers many art forms, including fine art, decorative art, commercial art, folk art, photography, film, and architecture.
The Artists Information Company is a resource for artists and designers. It provides information on jobs, exhibitions, arts events, magazines, and how to promote, sell, and price art. It also lists grants, bursaries, and awards.
Europeana provides access to over 50 million digitised items; books, music, artworks and more, with sophisticated search and filter tools to help you find what you're looking for. Access to thematic collections on art, fashion, music, photography, and World War 1. It contain galleries, blogs and exhibitions to inform and inspire.
The Architecture Design and Practice Online collection includes over 200 titles focusing on studio design, technical detail, and professional practice. It is a cross-searchable resource of in-depth design guidance and technical detail, up-to-date peer-reviewed content, a wealth of case studies and technical drawings, and over 15,000 images.
The British Standards Online provide full text access to selected standards along side summaries of an additional 39,000 documents.
If you are having trouble viewing the document, please download and install the necessary FileOpen plug-in.
Find articles and other information from the journals, proceedings and standards published by IEEE and by the Institution of Electrical Engineers. Full-text is from 1988 to present with some selected earlier content.
