The library offers a range of specialist collections designed to support study, teaching, research, and personal development. Whether you're looking for resources to enhance wellbeing, explore local history, or support classroom practice, these curated collections provide valuable and diverse materials beyond the main library stock.
Explore the sections below to find out more about what’s available and how they can support your learning journey.
The School Experience collection is a large collection of resources for use in teaching, usually by Teacher Trainer students. They are divided into four main sections;
These are located on the second floor of the Learning Hub, opposite the main collection.
To find out more about the collection, watch the video below:
Our Special Collections bring together rare, unusual, and specialist items that offer unique insights and inspiration for study and research.
Watch these short videos below to find out how the Special Collections can enrich your research and help you to find inspiration.
Fashion and Lifestyle Journals
Fashion and Trend Forecasting Resources
Visit our Special Collections page to discover more details about what’s available and how you can access and use these valuable resources.
The Health Kits and Models can be found on the second floor, next to the Oversize Collection, at the back of the School Experience collection.
The Oversize Collection contains resources that are larger than our standard print stock. These can be found after the School Experience collection, near the laptop cabinet on the second floor, next to the Health Kits.
Our collection of illustrated books can be found on the third floor of the Learning Hub. They are located on the bookshelves at the far end of the third floor library collection. Although they cannot be borrowed, they can be used within the Learning Hub.
You’ll find this collection of books on supporting emotional, physical and spiritual wellbeing on the second floor of the Learning Hub.
We have an English as a Foreign Language (EFL) Collection, this can be found on the fourth floor of the Learning Hub.