LLS Home: Politics and International Relations Subject Guide: Data and statistics

University resources for data and statistics

MarketLine Advantage
A collection of company, industry, financial, and country information extending across major worldwide marketplaces. Includes company focused case studies, macroeconomic data, strategic and company information, city statistics, company SWOT, country PESTLE and industry Five Forces analyses.
Statista

Insights and facts across 170 industries and 150+ countries

Bloomberg and other sources may also be available via your Faculty, so please check with your tutors.

IMF e-Library
A complete collection of global economic content published by the International Monetary Fund (IMF) with full access to the IMF's statistical databases. Access offers information and analysis on macroeconomics, globalization, development, trade and aid, technical assistance, demographics, emerging markets, policy advice and poverty reduction.
World Bank Open Data
Free and open access to global development data.
Eurostat Database
High quality macroeconomic and social statistics data, organised into nine statistical themes: General and regional statistics; Economy and finance; Population and social conditions; Industry, trade and services; Agriculture, forestry and fisheries; International trade; Transport; Environment and energy; Science, technology, digital society.
Eurostat Electronic Library
Eurostat publications featuring the latest indicators, news releases and other publications covering: General Statistics, Economy and Finance, Population and Social Conditions. Industry, Trade and Services, Agriculture and Fisheries. External Trade, Transport, Environment and Energy, Research and Development.
UK Data Service
Access to the UK's largest collection of social, economic and population data for research and teaching purposes covering a range of different disciplines
WTO Stats
The WTO Stats portal contains statistical indicators related to World Trade Organization issues. Includes time series data and graphical representations of selected data.