LLS Home: Sport and Exercise Science Subject Guide: Key databases

Anatomy resources

Anatomy TV is an interactive educational resource on human anatomy. It provides interactive 3D models as well as text, slides and video clips. You can explore human anatomy in detail looking at different sections of the body. It also includes human anatomy and physiology which you can use to explore and revise different body systems such as reproduction and the nervous system.

Anatomy TV Medically accurate 3D images, movies, and animation of parts of the human anatomy of relevance to research in speech language pathology. Note: Log in via the UK Shibboleth option, search for Northampton in the institution box and select University of Northampton (IDP): Follow the onscreen instructions to either create a profile or log in without your profile. Then, select Continue to site.
- This link opens in a new window

Research databases

These databases provide access to journal articles that you can use as evidence to underpin your academic work.

SPORTDiscus with Full Text SPORTDiscus with Full Text is the world's most comprehensive source of full text for sports and sports medicine journals, providing full text for 380 journals.
- This link opens in a new window
MEDLINE An index of 4600 biomedical journals produced by the United States National Library of Medicine, covering 1966 to the present. Useful for all medical topics.
- This link opens in a new window
PsycNET PsycNET is an amalgamation of PsycInfo (which is an abstract database of psychological literature from the 1800s to today) and PsycArticles (which offers access to the full-text of APA journals).
- This link opens in a new window
BioMedCentral Open repository of over 300 peer-reviewed journals, sharing discoveries from research communities in science, technology, engineering and medicine
- This link opens in a new window