The following library databases are useful for global company data and financial information.
Data on very large companies globally (those with an operating revenue 100 million EUR or more, assets of 200 million EUR or more, or over 1000 employees). Includes 10 year financials, ownership data (down to 1% of shareholdings), company and market news and details of merger & acquisition deals.
This link opens in a new windowA collection of company, industry, financial, and country information extending across major worldwide marketplaces. Includes company focused case studies, macroeconomic data, strategic and company information, city statistics, company SWOT, country PESTLE and industry Five Forces analyses.
This link opens in a new windowFull articles from 120 business, accounting, marketing, health management, HRM and IS journals and abstracts of articles from many more.
This link opens in a new windowA large collection of global business journals, news and other resources covering a range of disciplines, including business and economics, management, marketing, economics, human resources, finance and computing.
This link opens in a new windowA business database containing the full text of a range of academic and trade journals, some going back to 1965. Also includes company information and market reports.
Don't forget to look at the multidisciplinary section for additional journals articles, particularly ScienceDirect, which is a good academic resource for Accounting and Finance.
Multidisciplinary resources cover different subject areas and are useful for topics that cover multiple areas.
This link opens in a new windowA collection of journals and other publications covering life sciences, health sciences, physical sciences and engineering as well as social sciences, humanities, business and finance.
This link opens in a new windowAccess to academic journals for a range of disciplines, including Business, Humanities, Social Sciences, and Science, Technology and Medicine.
This link opens in a new windowOnline access to all journals from Taylor & Francis and Routledge. The collection includes full text titles in a wide range of science and social science subject areas.
This link opens in a new windowA broad, multidisciplinary, full-text academic database of journals, books and reference works.