The following library databases are useful for global company data and industry data.
A collection of company, industry, financial, and country information extending across major worldwide marketplaces. Includes company focused case studies, macroeconomic data, strategic and company information, city statistics, company SWOT, country PESTLE and industry Five Forces analyses.
Data on very large companies globally (those with an operating revenue 100 million EUR or more, assets of 200 million EUR or more, or over 1000 employees). Includes 10 year financials, ownership data (down to 1% of shareholdings), company and market news and details of merger & acquisition deals.
Insights and facts across 170 industries and 150+ countries
A collection of UK consumer market research reports providing a comprehensive overview of the market size, including a five year forecast, brand share, category trends, consumer attitudes and behaviors, and analysis on what’s working, what’s not working, and what’s coming next.
A collection of company, industry, financial, and country information extending across major worldwide marketplaces. Includes company focused case studies, macroeconomic data, strategic and company information, city statistics, company SWOT, country PESTLE and industry Five Forces analyses.
Insights and facts across 170 industries and 150+ countries
A complete collection of digital textbooks relating to a range of Law and Criminology subjects. Browse the titles and chapters from the Subject menu or search by topic/keyword.
Lexis+ is an international database of case law and legislation. It also includes some full-text law journals, newspaper articles from major UK newspapers and a range of other legal publications.
Westlaw is an international database of legal material including case law and legislation. Use the database to access legal journals as well as the full text of many other law publications.
You will need to register and create your own personal username and password with OnePass, an authentication system which allows you to log in to multiple Thomson Reuters resources subscribed to by the university.
MarketLine and Statista above are both sources of global market data but you can also use free web sources.
