LLS Home: Nursing Associates Subject Guide: Multidisciplinary

Overview

Multidisciplinary resources cover a range of different subject areas. They can be useful when you want to research a topic in depth or if your research overlaps with other subject areas.

Multidisciplinary databases

Education Research Complete
- This link opens in a new window
Education Research Complete is a comprehensive resource for education research, including articles, books, and conference papers from the past 100 years.

A collection of journals with a business focus, but useful for literature relating to health management.

Emerald Insights
- This link opens in a new window
Full articles from 120 business, accounting, marketing, health management, HRM and IS journals and abstracts of articles from many more.

A collection of resources (including dictionaries, encyclopaedias and journal articles) to support research at all levels and throughout the progress of the research project.

SAGE Research Methods
- This link opens in a new window
SAGE Research Methods helps users create research projects and understand the methods behind them. It includes over 600 books, dictionaries, encyclopedias, and the “Little Green Book” and “Little Blue Book” series. Journal articles and videos are also included.
SAGE Research Methods supports research at all levels by providing material to guide users through every step of the research process. It contains more than 1000 books, reference works, journal articles, and instructional videos by world-leading academics from across the social sciences, including the largest collection of qualitative methods books available online. The site is designed to guide users to the content they need to learn a little or a lot about their method. The Methods Map can help those less familiar with research methods to find the best technique to use in their research.

This database provides access to scientific journals and is useful for Paramedic Science and broader health topics.

ScienceDirect
- This link opens in a new window
A collection of journals and other publications covering life sciences, health sciences, physical sciences and engineering as well as social sciences, humanities, business and finance.

TRIP (Turning Research Into Practice)
TRIP is a clinical search tool that helps health professionals find high-quality clinical evidence, images, videos, and more. Coverage: 1997-current.

A comprehensive research platform for journal articles, patents, conference proceedings and open access material relating to public health and biomedical subject areas.

Web of Science
- This link opens in a new window
Web of Science is a comprehensive research platform that provides access to a wide range of scholarly literature, including journal articles, patents, websites, conference proceedings, and Open Access material. The Web of Science Core Collection is a curated database of the most important and useful journals in the world.