The friendly academic librarians at UON are an integral part of your academic journey, here to help you succeed in your studies and beyond. Please check who your subject's librarian is below.
I’m here to help you build the skills you need to succeed, whether that’s finding good quality sources, using library databases or feeling confident with researching business and law information. I like to keep things simple and communicate in a way that is easily understood. I offer one-to-one tutorials, workshops, in-class sessions, and online resources to suit different learning styles and study goals.
I work closely with your tutors to make sure our library collections match what you're learning and researching. Whatever subjects you are studying, I enjoy being a part of a supportive community that enriches your experience while at the university.
My subject specialties
Accounting, Analytics and Finance
Politics and International Relations
Professional Business Education
Strategy, Management and International Business
I support students in nursing, midwifery, and other healthcare programmes by offering personalised help with research, library skills, and finding reliable information. I work with your tutors to tailor the support I offer you. Whether you join me in a teaching session or book a one-to-one tutorial, I’m here to help you feel confident that you can find, use and evaluate the evidence you need to underpin your academic and practical work.
I'm also responsible for managing the collection, curating useful resources for your studies. I have a master’s in Information and Library Management and extensive experience in education, I’m passionate about helping students succeed, every step of the way.
My subject specialties
Dental Nursing
Midwifery
Nursing Associates
Nursing
Occupational Therapy
Paramedic Science
Physiotherapy
Podiatry
Public Health
I combine creative understanding with practical know-how to help you succeed and feel supported every step of the way.
I'm here to help you make the most of your time at university, whether you're studying fashion, photography, or any of the creative disciplines as well as English and History. I deliver workshops and one-to-one tutorials to build your research confidence and show you how to find and use the best subject-specific resources and databases.
If you're looking for creative inspiration, I’ll also introduce you to our Special Collections, such as the Fashion and Lifestyle Journals Archive, Fashion Forecasting Resources, Artists’ Books and Illustrated Books. Make the most of the library to support and spark your ideas.
Subject Specialties
Hair, Make-Up and Prosthetics for Stage and Screen
TV and Digital Media Production
Interior Architecture and Spatial Design
Journalism and Sports Journalism
Music Production and Popular Music
Photography and Product Design
I'm here to help you feel confident and capable when it comes to finding, using, and understanding information, whether that’s for an essay, project, or presentation. Through one-to-one support, workshops, and easy-to-use online resources, I’ll guide you through using library databases, research techniques, and how to use information ethically.
Behind the scenes, I also work with your lecturers to make sure library collections match your course needs, and I offer advice on teaching resources and support. My goal is to make sure your learning experience is smooth, supportive, and full of opportunities to thrive.
My Subject Specialities
Biological and Biomedical Sciences
As your Academic Librarian, I’m here to help you get the most out of the 
library, whether you’re writing assignments, doing research, or just feeling unsure where to begin. I offer relaxed one-to-one tutorials, interactive workshops, and in-class support to help you build confidence with resources and become an independent researcher.
Behind the scenes, I work with your lecturers to make sure our collections support your studies and stay up to date. My goal is to make your academic journey feel supported, empowered, and a little less stressful.
My Subject Specialties
Education, Children and Young People
I lead the team of Academic Librarians, ensuring that we provide tailored, high-quality support for teaching, learning, and research across the university. Our goal is to ensure students develop the critical competencies needed for academic success and beyond.
My role involves strategic oversight of how library services align with curriculum needs, working closely with faculties to enhance resource provision, research support, and student engagement with academic skills.
I also work on collection development, ensuring that our library holdings remain relevant, diverse, and accessible, supporting both current curriculum needs and emerging research areas.
I’m here to make sure things run smoothly behind the scenes so you can get the most out of your time at university. From helping with inductions, tutorials and answering your questions, to supporting events, bookings, and library services, I’m part of the team working to make your student experience as stress-free and supportive as possible.
I also help with research into student experience, assist with recruitment and training activities, and make sure our resources are well-managed and easy to access. Whether you're joining us for the first time or just need a hand finding something, the team are here to help make things easier.
I work alongside the Academic Librarians and my role includes: