Skip to Main Content
Toggle navigation menu
home
Students
Book a tutorial
Academic Librarians
Learning Development
Learning Technology
A-Z Databases
Referencing
Skills Hub
NELSON
NILE
Reading Lists
Subject Guides
Academic Skills
Inter-Library Loans
Scan and Deliver
My Account
Copyright
Disabilities or Additional Needs
What's on?
Feedback and Comments
Staff
Library Support for Academic Staff
Learning Development
Learning Technology
Learning Design
A-Z Databases
Reading Lists
Reading Lists Help
Reading List Digitisation
My Account
PebblePad Support
NILE Support
Inter-Library Loans
Scan and Deliver
Copyright
What's on?
Feedback and Comments
Researchers
Research Homepage
REF
Research Student Toolkit
PURE
Research Data Management
Altmetrics
Bibliometrics
Open Access and your thesis
Copyright
Ethics
Online interviews
Feedback and Comments
Visitors
Access and Membership
Opportunities for schools
What's on?
Feedback and Comments
Ask Us
Contact Us
University of Northampton
LLS Home
Library Support for Students
Understanding Abstracts
Search this website
Search
Library Support for Students
Getting started
Toggle Dropdown
Library account
Borrow, Renew, Request
One-to-one tutorials
Your Academic Librarian
Sources of information
Toggle Dropdown
Reading lists
NELSON (Northampton Electronic Library Search ONline)
A-Z list of databases
Subject guides
Specialist collections
Beyond the library
Artificial intelligence
Understanding and evaluating information
Understanding Abstracts
Evaluating sources for credibility
Effective search strategies
Toggle Dropdown
NELSON Primo AI research assistant
The literature search process
Developing your dissertation search strategy
Follow the research trail
Recording your literature search
Referencing and citation (this link opens in a new tab)
This link opens in a new window
Disabilities or additional needs (this link opens in a new tab)
This link opens in a new window
Understanding Abstracts
Understanding Abstracts Video Transcript
<<
Previous:
Understanding and evaluating information
Next:
Evaluating sources for credibility >>
Toggle navigation menu
lock
Privacy notices
policy
Strategies & Policies
mail
Contact Us
accessibility
Accessibility Statement
login
Admin login
